ULM logo
ULM holds Phi Kappa Phi initiation

Published April 28, 2016

MONROE, La. — The annual Phi Kappa Phi initiation was held April 17, 2016 at 3:00 p.m. in the ULM Library Conference Center. 

Phi Kappa Phi is the nation’s oldest and most selective multidisciplinary collegiate honor society. It was founded in 1897 at the University of Maine to recognize excellence in all academic disciplines.  

The ULM chapter received its charter in 1970. Each spring, the chapter invites to membership the top 7.5% of the junior class, the top 10% of the senior class and graduate students, and outstanding faculty and alumni.     

“This is a great achievement for these initiates, as they are becoming part of an elite group of individuals who have shined in their academic pursuits,” said Cynthia Robertson, secretary for the ULM chapter of Phi Kappa Phi.

“Since Phi Kappa Phi is interdisciplinary in scope, we see in the initiation ceremony a wide range of future successful professionals, including teachers, scholars, scientists, health care providers, and entrepreneurs,” added Dr. Chris Michaelides, president of the ULM chapter. “It really is an extraordinary gathering of high-achieving students and a great opportunity for us to recognize their outstanding achievements.”

This year’s initiates are:


Jeffrey E. Anderson (Monroe)

Wendy Bailes (West Monroe)

Katie Dawson (Monroe)

Caitlin P. McKeighan (Monroe)

Richard Douglas Seiler, Jr. (Farmerville)


Kaylen V. Guillot (Marksville)

Hannah K. Schmidt (Clinton)

Abby Little (Baskin)

Adrian D. Storey (Arcadia)


Amanda Grace Bartet (West Monroe)

Allison N. Burney (Monroe)

Magen R. Cox (Grayson)

Donnet M. Good (Sterlington)

Sarah R. Harris (West Monroe)

Ashley M. Hines (Calhoun)

Grace Jeanfreau (Alexandria)

Walter I. Kipp (New Iberia)

Kylie R. Kukowski (Grand Rapids, Mich.)

Kersten Lee (Minden)

Jacob E. Lester (Monroe)

Connor McCain (Winnsboro)

Adrienne Robinson (West Monroe)

Harmony L. Russ (West Monroe)

Kylen Smith (Shelbyville, TX)

Seth Porter Tackett (Oak Grove)

Jillee B. Waits (Oak Grove)

Hamilton Stephens Winters II (West Monroe)


Kelsey M. Coon (West Monroe)

Sydney N. Davis (Mesquite, TX)

Grant Gallien (West Monroe)

Joshua Glatter (Morgan City)

Ellison Jackson (Monroe)

Mattie Kincannon (West Monroe)

Lauren Lewis (Alexandria)

Caitlin I. Lingoni (Marrero)

Kristin Little (Minden)

Kaitlin Neal (Monroe)

Taylor Sharkey (Kentwood)

Ellie Starnes (Monroe)

Jenny L. Ware (Monroe)

Allison Willard (Sterlington)