ULM logo
College Health & Pharmaceutical Sciences
Kitty DeGree School of Nursing

Fall 2013 Student Awards

Every semester, students in each semester of the professional nursing program vote for members of their class to receive Nurse Peer and Spirit of Nursing awards. 

These awards are graciously sponsored by Saint Francis Medical Center.

Recipients of the Nurse Peer Award are the member(s) of the class whom those voting would like to have care for them if they themselves were ill. Spirit of Nursing Awards are presented to the member(s) of the class voted the most positive, supportive, and uplifting.

View list of recipients from previous semesters here.


Congratulations to these students who have been selected for these very special awards.


Semester Four

Amy McDowell - Nurse Peer Award
Olivia Theut -
Spirit of Nursing Award


Semester Two

Abby Hart - Nurse Peer Award
Rhiannon Robinson - Spirit of Nursing Award


Semester Three

Taylor Fish, Phillip Webb & Casey White - Nurse Peer Award
Katelann Powell - Spirit of Nursing Award

Semester One

Molly Turner - Nurse Peer Award
Christopher Dale & Cara Rascoe - Spirit of Nursing Award