Student Awards


Every semester, students in each semester of the professional nursing program vote for members of their class to receive Nurse Peer and Spirit of Nursing awards. 

These awards are graciously sponsored by Saint Francis Mdeical Center.

Recipients of the Nurse Peer Award are the member(s) of the class whom those voting would like to have care for them if they themselves were ill.

Spirit of Nursing Awards are presented to the member(s) of the class voted the most positive, supportive, encouraging and uplifting.

Congratulations to these students who have been selected for these very special awards.


Previous Recipients

Fall 2012
St. Francis Medical Center
Student Award Recipients


Fourth Semester

Sidney Bruscato - Spirit of Nursing Award
Irina Shchepina - Nurse Peer Award


Third Semester

Skylar Walker - Spirit of Nursing Award
Mallory Phillips - Spirit of Nursing Award
Megan Kavanaugh - Nurse Peer Award
Shelby Smotherman - Spirit of Nursing Award


Second Semester

Kendarius Talton - Spirit of Nursing Award
Amy McDowell - Nurse Peer Award


First Semester

Casey White - Nurse Peer Award
Leondra Ford - Spirit of Nursing Award