Staff Senate - Standing Committees for AY 2013-2014



Communications

The responsibilities of this committee shall include oversight of the staff senate Web site and any vehicle used for the distribution of information by the Staff Senate to unclassified staff.

Jeff HendrixJeff Hendrix, Chair
University Planning and Analysis
342-1037
jhendrix@ulm.edu
Organizational Unit: Executive Vice President
Term Expires: 2014
Christi BaileyChristi Bailey
Director of Graphic Design
318-342-5150
bailey@ulm.edu
Organizational Unit: President's Office
Term Expires: 2015
Shelley JohnstonShelley Johnston
Extended Learning/Quality Enhancement
342-1032
sjohnston@ulm.edu
Organizational Unit: Academic Affairs (Non-Faculty Rank)
Term Expires: 2015
Lindsey WilkersonLindsey Wilkerson
Office of Public Information
318-342-1530
lwilkerson@ulm.edu
Organizational Unit: President's Office
Term Expires: 2014

 



Constitution & Bylaws

The purpose of this committee shall be to study needed changes in the Constitution and Bylaws and to recommend amendments of these documents to the Staff Senate. All proposed amendments must be submitted in writing.

Kyle O'NealKyle O'Neal, Chair
Coordinator of Academic Internships
342-1144
oneal@ulm.edu
Organizational Unit: Student Affairs
Term Expires: 2015
Jason DunavantJason Dunavant
Athletics
318-342-5381
dunavant@ulm.edu
Organizational Unit: Athletics
Term Expires: 2015
Patricia PatePatricia Pate
Student Success Center
318-342-3663
pate@ulm.edu
Organizational Unit: Executive Vice President
Term Expires: 2015
Cyndy RobertsonCyndy Robertson
ULM Library
342-1054
crobertson@ulm.edu
Organizational Unit: Academic Affairs (w/Faculty Rank)
Term Expires: 2015


Elections

This committee shall establish the procedures and a calendar for the annual election of senators. They shall notify the unclassified staff of available senate seats, receive an EIF from interested candidates, verify the eligibility of candidates, post the slate of candidates for senate positions, supervise the voting process and counting of votes and provide official verification of the winning candidates.

Michael DavisMichael Davis, Chair
Assistant Director of Housing Operations
318-342-5276
mdavis@ulm.edu
Organizational Unit: Executive Vice President
Term Expires: 2014
Kristi DavisKristi Davis
Budget Accounting & Reporting Specialist
318-342-1963
kdavis@ulm.edu
Organizational Unit: Business Affairs
Term Expires: 2014
Seth HallSeth Hall
College of Busines and Social Sciences
318-342-5435
shall@ulm.edu
Organizational Unit: Academic Affairs (Non-Faculty Rank)
Term Expires: 2015



Staff Welfare

This committee shall research, report on and recommend to the Staff Senate any action to be taken on issues concerning the general welfare of staff at ULM. All matters submitted to the committee and all recommendations of the committee to the Staff Senate shall be in writing.

Kelli ColeKelli Cole, Chair
Assessment & Evaluation
342-1020
kcole@ulm.edu
Organizational Unit: Academic Affairs (with Faculty Rank)
Term Expires: 2015
Richard DuranRichard Duran
Athletics
318-342-5382
duran@ulm.edu
Organizational Unit: Athletics
Term Expires: 2014
Russell HollisRussell Hollis
Counseler
Counseling Center
342-5220
rhollis@ulm.edu
Organizational Unit: Student Affairs
Term Expires: 2015
Whitney SutherlandWhitney Sutherland
College of Arts, Education and Sciences
342-1260
sutherland@ulm.edu
Organizational Unit: Academic Affairs (Non-Faculty Rank)
Term Expires: 2015