ULM College of Health Sciences

Curriculum Committee Meeting

Friday, February 29, 2008


The meeting was called to order at 9:00am by Chair, Dr. Matthew Matusiak (HS).


In attendance were Mr. Andy Allen (Rad Tech), Ms. Sarah Hayes (CODI), Ms. Donna Eichhorn (OTA), Ms. Emily Doughty (Nursing), Ms. Kathy Davenport (Nursing) Ms. Kim Whorton (Dental Hygiene) and Ms. Debbie Wisenor (CLS).



1.     Proposals – no proposals were submitted for review and action by the curriculum committee.

2.     Discussion on replacement and need for a replacement for Norma Johnson (CODI) on the committee.

3.     Discussion and review of first draft of policy and procedure for the committee.

a.     Updates to Purpose, Policy Statement and Procedure (Section I) to be made and distributed by Dr. Matusiak.

b.     Ms. Doughty to suggest language on membership and make up of committee membership

c.     Dr. Matusiak will submit possible charge for the committee to Dean Ryman for comment

4.     Next meeting – April 18, 2008 @ 09:00am.


The meeting adjourned at 9:30am


submitted by the chair

Dr. Matthew Matusiak