

## Institutional Review Board (IRB) Minutes

Date 08/16/2022	2 Start Lime	3:00 PM	Adjournment Time	3:40 PM	Location	Online
Type of Meeting	🛛 Regular	🗆 Specia	ıl			
CHAIR	Carl Thameling	g				
SECRETARY	Srinivas Garla	pati				
ATTENDEES	Dr. Karen Arrant, Dr. Robert Hanser, Dr. Carl Thameling, Chair, Ms. Judith Naslund, OSPR's IRB Liaison, Mrs. Summer Moore Ex-officio, Dr. Srinivas Garlapti, Mrs. Donna Eichhorn, Dr. Arie Spitzaden, Dr. Yiting Chu, and Dr. Joyce Zhou, and Dr. John Sutherlin CIRO.					
ABSENT (EXCUSED)	Dr. Angel Williams (resigned), Dr. David Hale, Dr. Debra Craighead (resigned), Dr. Samuel Shannon, Meghan Risinger, Dr. Wendy Bailes (resigned).					

## Agenda

GENERAL ANNOUNCEMENTS							
Full board meeting for the fall 2022 semester will be held on August 31, September 28, October 26, November 30 <sup>th</sup> and December (TBA). The committee will meet on August 31 <sup>st</sup> to review IRB proposals 1212 and 1214 at 3:00 pm. The meeting will be conducted via Zoom.							
DISCUSSION TOPICS							
The committee discussed the possibility of recruiting more community members and faculty representing the School of Pharmacy. Dr. Karen Arrant was elected as a new IRB secretary. Dr. Robert Hanser will be the new chair of the IRB committee.							
CONCLUSIONS							
ACTION ITEMS		PERSON RESPONSIBLE	DEADLINE				
none							

Approved by committee/council chair 🛛 Yes on