Archived News | Return to News Center

March 20, 2008

Jennifer Teat wins Kappa Epsilon Fraternity Zada M. Cooper Scholarship

Jennifer Teat of Jonesboro, a third-year student in the ULM College of Pharmacy, was recently awarded the prestigious Zada M. Cooper Scholarship from Kappa Epsilon Fraternity.

COP Dean Lamar Pritchard congratulated her on the honor. “Jennifer is one of six pharmacy students selected nationally. Her award recognizes her tremendous achievements and reflects very positively upon our college, university, and the Alpha Epsilon Chapter. We are extremely proud of her.”

More about the Zada M. Cooper Scholarship:

The Zada M. Cooper Scholarship was established in 1955 and was first awarded in 1957. This fund was established in honor of KE’s founder, Zada Cooper, for the inspiration she provided to pharmacy students, both female and male. Recognizing superior achievement, this scholarship is supported by KE members who donate to the scholarship fund. The award generally consists of six $500 scholarships given to active collegiate members of the fraternity.

The applicant must have completed the equivalent of six semesters of undergraduate education, with at least two of these semesters in an accredited college of pharmacy. Preference is given to those applicants who have not only maintained high academic standards, but who have also contributed substantially to the activities of their KE chapters and college of pharmacy.

PLEASE NOTE: Some links and e-mail addresses in these archived news stories may no longer work, and some content may include events which are no longer relevent, or reference individuals and/or organizations no longer associated with ULM.