Archived News | Return to News Center

May 1, 2008

Fifth Annual Employee Recognition Program celebrates ULM faculty and staff April 29

Congratulations are in order for ULM faculty and staff honored at the Employee Recognition Luncheon held Tuesday, April 29, in the Student Union Building Ballroom A. The honored employees were recognized for five years, 10 years, 15 years, 20 years, 25 years, 30 years, 35 years, and 40 years of service with the university.

The Employee Recognition Program held annually in the spring formally acknowledges faculty and staff for their commitment and loyalty to ULM. Employees are presented with distinguished service awards during the program.

President James Cofer and First Lady Deborah Cofer were among honorees who received recognition for five years of service.

Dr. Carlos Fandal, Juanita Hyatt, Dr. Horace Jones, Louise Till, and Robert Ward were recipients of the 40 Year Service Award – a framed picture of the ULM campus, engraved with the recipient’s name, and a 40-year service pin.

A complete list of 2008 recipients and awards can be viewed at

PLEASE NOTE: Some links and e-mail addresses in these archived news stories may no longer work, and some content may include events which are no longer relevent, or reference individuals and/or organizations no longer associated with ULM.