Archived News | Return to News Center

May 8, 2008

Seven ULM students inducted into Sigma Delta Pi

Seven ULM students inducted into Sigma Delta Pi igma Delta Pi, the national honor society in Spanish, inducted seven new University of Louisiana at Monroe members April 25.

The new members are Peggy Deal of West Monroe, Latasha Dorsey of Monroe, DNesha Johnson of Pineville, Rachel Hattaway of West Monroe, Michael Holdiness of Monroe, Amy Holloway of Monroe, and Kara Stephenson of West Monroe.

Joseph Cox, president, conducted the ceremony, assisted by Nelson PĂ©rez, Mallory George, Megan Theriot, and Dr. Christian Rubio.

Sigma Delta Pi recognizes the achievements of students of Spanish who have demonstrated interest and devotion to the study of that language.

PLEASE NOTE: Some links and e-mail addresses in these archived news stories may no longer work, and some content may include events which are no longer relevent, or reference individuals and/or organizations no longer associated with ULM.