Archived News | Return to News Center

December 15, 2011

Nine ULM students selected for 2012 LA Intercollegiate Band

Nine ULM band students (including one recent graduate) were selected for membership in the 2012 Louisiana Intercollegiate Band that will meet on the campus of the University of Louisiana at Lafayette Jan. 13-15.

The ULM students selected were: Magan Miller (horn), Chad Hendricks (tuba), Colin Crawford (saxophone), Brian Bass (percussion), Andrew Vowell (percussion), Jeneae Clay (bassoon), Kyle Murdock (clarinet), Danielle Atkins (flute), and recent music graduate Landon LeJeune (euphonium).

The Louisiana Intercollegiate Band is comprised of the best students from all Louisiana university band programs whose directors are members of the College Band Directors National Association.

The conductor for this year's band is Dr. Lowell Graham, chair of the Department of Music and director of Orchestral Activities at the University of Texas-El Paso.

Graham was formerly the conductor of the United States Air Force Band.

PLEASE NOTE: Some links and e-mail addresses in these archived news stories may no longer work, and some content may include events which are no longer relevent, or reference individuals and/or organizations no longer associated with ULM.