Archived News | Return to News Center

September 1, 2011

Pharmacy faculty appointed as officers

The University of Louisiana at Monroe College of Pharmacy is home to three faculty members who were recently installed as officers of the Louisiana Pharmacists Association.

According to the LPA Web site, its mission is to promote the interests of all pharmacists in Louisiana, promote the availability of quality pharmaceutical care, and promote the ethical provision of pharmacy practice and educate members, the public, health care professionals and related organizations in all matters relevant to the practice of pharmacy.

The following faculty members were elected as officers:

• Dr. Anthony Walker - Northeast Regional Director

• Dr. Candace Chelette - Director-at-Large

• Dean Emeritis Dr. Bill Bourn - Director-at-Large

College of Pharmacy Dean Dr. Benny Blaylock is appreciative of the faculty's ongoing commitment to the progression of professionals in pharmacy.

"The involvement of our faculty in these types of organizations is always a testament to how dedicated they are not only to our university, but to the success of Louisiana pharmacists," he said.

PLEASE NOTE: Some links and e-mail addresses in these archived news stories may no longer work, and some content may include events which are no longer relevent, or reference individuals and/or organizations no longer associated with ULM.