Archived News | Return to News Center

April 20, 2012

Beta Alpha Si adopts road in Monroe

The Eta Sigma Chapter of Beta Alpha Psi at the University of Louisiana at Monroe has adopted the section of DeSiard St. from Warhawk Way to Kansas Lane as a part of the Louisiana Department of Transportation Adopt-a-Road Program for the 2011-2012 school year.

The program requires the adopters to pick up trash at least twice a year on their stretch of roadway.

Since October 2011, the Beta Alpha Psi members have cleaned up to two weekends during most months.

The students have taken pride in keeping this stretch of roadway clean since it is in close proximity to the campus.

Students involved include: Leigh Ford of Woodville, Miss., Jason Conville of West Monroe, Sean Loftus of Destrehan, Beta Alpha Psi president, Abram McConnell, of Monroe, Kelsi Suidy of Monroe, Beta Alpha Si Vice President, Ashley Dana of Monroe, Nancy Blankenship of West Monroe, Ashley Hendrix of Monroe, Chandani Patel of Winnfield, and Tammy Diller of West Monroe.

PLEASE NOTE: Some links and e-mail addresses in these archived news stories may no longer work, and some content may include events which are no longer relevent, or reference individuals and/or organizations no longer associated with ULM.