ULM logo
College of Arts, Education, & Sciences
VAPA | Music

Faculty Listing by Area


Dr. Deborah Chandler, Director of Choral Activities

Dr. Derle Long, Director of the School of Visual and Performing Arts, Director of Bands

Mr. Steven Pederson, Assistant Director of Bands and Director of Athletic Bands


Mr. Larry Anderson, Director of Jazz and Percussion

Dr. Mel Mobley, Percussion,Theory, Composition


Mr. LaDonald Ensley, Staff Accompanist

Ms. Deborah McClung-Guillory, Piano, Coordinator of Group Piano and Piano Pedagogy

Dr. Richard Seiler, Piano, Keyboard Area Coordinator

Ms. Coralie White, Piano


Mr. Ye Tao, Violin and Viola


Dr. Mark Ross Clark, Voice, Opera Workshop

Mr. Russell Givens, Voice

Dr. Matthew James,Voice, Music Appreciation

Mr. Julian Jones, Voice, Staff Accompanist

Dr. Claire Vangelisti, Voice, Voice Area Coordinator

Winds and Brass

Dr. James Boldin, Horn, Music History

Dr. Scot Humes, Clarinet, Saxophone, Theory, Aural Skills

Dr. Jeremy Marks, Low Brass, Theory, Aural Skills

Dr. Sandra Lunte, Flute, Theory, Aural Skills

Dr. Elizabeth Rennick, Oboe, Bassoon

Dr. Aaron Witek, Trumpet, Chamber Music, Athletic Bands

Faculty Ensembles

Black Bayou Brass, Faculty Brass Trio in Residence

Lunte/Seiler Duo, Flute and Piano Duo

Trio Mélange, Soprano, Horn, and Piano Trio